National Medal of Science

The National Medal of Science is an honor bestowed by the President of the United States to individuals in science and engineering who have made important contributions to the advancement of knowledge in the fields of behavioral and social sciences, biology, chemistry, engineering, mathematics, and physics.

Three Intramural Research Program (IRP) scientists have been awarded the National Medal of Science:

This page was last updated on Wednesday, January 4, 2023