NIH Women Scientists Advisors Scholar Symposium


NIH Women Scientists Advisors committee logo

Women Scientists Advisors (WSA) Scholars are selected from a pool of all the female winners of the IRP's Fellow Award for Research Excellence by a panel of WSA institute representatives. The FARE award honors outstanding scientific research performed by intramural postdoctoral fellows. Please join us to celebrate the achievements of this year's awardees:

  • Zoe Piccus, Ph.D. candidate, Brown University: "Precision mouse models of childhood ALS caused by excessive sphingoloid synthesis"
  • Brittany Lord, postdoctoral fellow, National Cancer Institute: "Deciphering socio-environmental risk factor biology in breast cancer disparities"
  • Seungmi Ryu, postdoctoral fellow, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences: "Establishing a new human iPSC-derived cerebellar organoid model for Friedreich's Ataxia"

Read more View All Events

This page was last updated on Thursday, April 6, 2023